Sew Many Joys

A Life of Family…Crafts…Joy…and LOVE

Hot Dills….

My good friends from Knoxville make PHENOMENAL hot dill pickles. So I will take the liberty to share my great friends recipe with you! I know you will love it. Surprisingly it isn’t “burn your mouth off hot” or even “buffalo chicken wing hot” it has a really neat flavor! Try it sometime!

Each jar gets:
1 head of dill
1 clove of garlic
1 hot pepper
1 tsp. turmeric
1/4 tsp. alum
and cucumbers

Boil together
1c. water
3c. vinegar
1 c. canning salt
Let it boil for 5 minutes. When finished pour into jars. Place boiled lid on top and close. Pickles will seal together. (I cooled mine with a towel over them until I heard them all pop)

Enjoy! (*Special Thanks to John for his great recipe!)

One response to “Hot Dills….

  1. Colleen August 27, 2010 at 23:09

    Hey I know where Knoxville is… and I agree his pickles are AWSOME!! Miss you

Leave a Reply

