Sew Many Joys

A Life of Family…Crafts…Joy…and LOVE

You Never Know What You Have…

This past week the reality of that statement has become more apparent as I’m facing down the possibility of giving up what I had for something else. I’m not sure I like my options but I know that it will help, so I have to be a team player.

My little boys have been the biggest joy in my life. I have soaked up every single moment these past two days and I can’t imagine what I’d do without those moments to carry me through some tough times. I like when my little Kaiden will turn with the best smile and just dance or come up for a hug every 3-5minutes! Brenden’s kisses and ‘jokes’ make him such a blessing. How did I get so lucky?! I love being with these little blessings and I know that I am never going to forget all this joy they bring me. I can’t let the little moments in life that are challenging distract me from my purpose. God has given me so much and I am not going to take it for granted at all.

While I’m making random posts…

You know, I titled my blog ‘Sew Many Joys’ and not since I started to actually blog about my many adventures have I picked up my sewing machine! hahaha. I’m in a transition – I am trying to finish up my painting/refinishing projects before the weather turns in the fall and I am sure I will be sewing more.

I have some cute Christmas, Birthday and just for fun ideas. I just have to wait for life in the project department to change gears! šŸ™‚ Have you done any cool sewing projects lately? I’m always loving inspiration from others out there.

And the randomness is over today….

My little dog…Madison…often the target of little children harassment!

Leave a Reply

