Sew Many Joys

A Life of Family…Crafts…Joy…and LOVE

What A Weekend

I am still in recovery from an amazing weekend at

Women of Faith (Philadelphia)

Two of my favorite ladies were my pals – as we explored God’s “Over The Top” love for us. I must tell you, it was an amazing weekend. I wish I could give it all the justice it deserves but my words fall short.

We arrived in Philly Friday morning, around 9:45a.m. and headed to the “Comcast Center/Wells Fargo Arena” – where the Philadelphia Flyers & 76ers play. It was there that we first met Patsy Clairmont & Andy Andrews. They shared a lot in the ‘morning/afternoon’!

The evening was filled with music, worship, great speakers and just a night to remember! Some other fabulous women there were: Mandisa, Anita Renfroe, Marilyn Meberg, Sandi Patty, Lisa Whetchel, and Steven & MaryBeth Chapman.

I learned so much – more than I could imagine. Worshiping with 11,000 other women was amazing! I wish I had pictures to share – but I hope and pray that I can go again to a weekend of fulfillment and joy.

—–

Now, I’m sure you are thinking-when are the posts coming on all the FUN sewing/crafting projects I promised? I am actually in process of ‘making’ up my guest room/craft room – so I can play away!

I am working on refinishing a dresser for K & B’s bedroom and then have the hutch to finish before sewing projects will START!!

One response to “What A Weekend

  1. Sarah September 14, 2010 at 20:58

    Yay! You found a dresser! 🙂

    I’m glad that you had such a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

