Sew Many Joys

A Life of Family…Crafts…Joy…and LOVE

Is This Relevant?

So, I’ve been ‘clued in’ to The Relevant Conference happening here in Harrisburg in just a few weeks.

Since then, I’ve been praying about it and feel so inspired to go but know that means a lot of things have to be different for that weekend. If only the decision to go was a matter of, is my calendar free. I mean, technically there is nothing planned, but I struggle to put out this money and what if I never pursue more blogging?

What if I’m socially just not cool? What if I sit alone for an entire weekend and not talk to a single person? Isn’t that defeating the purpose? Oh dear! I’m nervous to branch out like this into some unknown territory! I know it’ll surely take some faith to do such a thing. I just hope that I can pray and discern before it is too late.

And as I was just double-checking my link, I just found a very gracious person doing a give-a-way for her ticket to Relevant 2010! It seems like I would know my chances of winning a ticket are slim to none, but could answer the pondering question…do I go or do stay?

3 responses to “Is This Relevant?

  1. Stephanie October 1, 2010 at 10:21

    Niki, I would love for this to answer the question of whether or not I should go too! 😉 Good luck!

    That’s awesome that you’re local. It makes it so much more accessible. Perhaps it would inspire you to continue blogging?

  2. Julie October 1, 2010 at 13:38

    Go go go go go go go

Leave a Reply

