Sew Many Joys

A Life of Family…Crafts…Joy…and LOVE

We all need a superhero!

I know that sometimes I’m the slowest poster…EVER. I struggle to finish taking the pictures, quick get them off my camera card and onto my computer-fiddle with the pictures in an editing software and then develop a post. So much sitting involved in that process. Much more than I can think about doing in one time.

We did manage a lot of fun stuff last weekend. (Probably enough material to last me a week straight of posts) but I’m way too behind in picture editing to do that much! We took our little handsome superheros trick-or-treating! We went with some friends of ours, with a darling little girl. The three kids did really well and had a good time.

Daddy’s favorite superhero is:

SUPERMAN!

So, like father-like sons….

Unlike superman, we took a nice ride to the houses!! They absolutely loved seeing the people, saying their version of ‘trick or treat’ and ‘thank you’ which sounded as close as possible. The highlight: seeing their reaction to touching the ‘candy’ in their pumpkins. They just had to pick each piece up…talk to each other about all of them!

 

I can promise you two things… Kaiden really did smile and laugh on this trip. I unfortunately only caught the serious glares out of both them. I guess we were just too busy enjoying the talking and laughing to take photos of those! 🙂 I made them little ‘capes’ for the back of those lovely PJ’s.

One response to “We all need a superhero!

  1. Sarah November 5, 2010 at 07:36

    So much fun! Must have been so special to be able to have those moments with them! 🙂

Leave a Reply

