Sew Many Joys

A Life of Family…Crafts…Joy…and LOVE

One Year Later

The other day-just one day off from the original picture, my boys posed for a picture like none other.

Last December, on the 8th, I made the boys play around for some photos. Here is one of my favorite:

6 months old

and one year later

18 months old

I didn’t plan the 18 month old picture. Brenden climbed up on the chair with his book and Kaiden followed and they sat and read together and laughed together. It was awesome. AND the even better part was that it happened long enough for me to take a bunch of photos. But looking at this-boy am I blessed. Despite whatever is going on in the world and in other areas of my life, this is just an incredible feeling to be lucky enough to be a mother! 🙂

I am exciting for the holidays with the boys. Thanksgiving was fun with them being able to eat and participate in the fun- and I expect Christmas to be as beautiful. To see the world through their eyes…..just wonderful. 🙂 A huge answer to prayer.

3 responses to “One Year Later

  1. sarah December 14, 2010 at 17:53

    The 18 month picture is just amazing! I love how they interact with each other! 🙂

  2. Charlotte Griffith December 15, 2010 at 14:47

    Love the snowflakes! How did you do that! And of course I also love the two little boys! What a great photo! I’m so thankful for them, for you and Joel’s sake, for our family’s sake, and I just have a feeling they are going to be a blessing to others as they grow up and when they are grown up.

  3. Colleen December 15, 2010 at 18:23

    Oh my Niki and Joel they are so cute… and getting so big. I love your blog and photos… but it still is not the same as having you right across the street. I miss you guys so much… its not fair they are growing and you all are doing so well without me! hehehe Keep taking lots of pictures so I can see them al l the time!
    Love you guys!

Leave a Reply

