Sew Many Joys

A Life of Family…Crafts…Joy…and LOVE

When All You Can Think About

I’ve given so much thought to starting up a business of my own. The past two days, it is all I can think about. In my head I have been running through ideas and ‘what ifs’ and making it so much fun and so much of a challenge that I almost want to jump right on in. I’m not sure what is stopping me – other than the fear of failure. I am also unsure if  I could really handle the intense creativity it requires! So I continue to pray about this decision.

I didn’t tell you that some of my homemade Christmas gifts were a great big hit and some others weren’t! 😦 Heartbreaking but I think it had to do with the presentation because afterwards it was understood and even liked. SO, that was amazing feedback for me, to come up with more clear presentations for my items as well as cute and creative models.

I’m going to work on this in the next few weeks and see where it leads me. I know that I can use my creative skills to do something, I just have to create what I’m going to do and take the chance.

I am going to edit some pictures now!

Gosh I miss blogging….oh the things I can do together with this and a creative avenue for myself! 🙂 I am turning into a dreamer….Joel is rubbing off on me! 🙂

2 responses to “When All You Can Think About

  1. Sarah December 27, 2010 at 15:54

    Let me know if you need or want any help with things. I’ve often thought about finding creative outlets for my few crafting projects – cards and a little bit of clay sculpting. 🙂

  2. Julie December 29, 2010 at 19:06

    Such a huge undertaking is exciting. And scary. One of my current faorite deal bloggers did a series not too long ago about starting your own work-at-home business, and it wasn’t limited to blogging. If you get a chance, visit thecouponproject.com. I think the series is under a Start Here/Getting Started type tab.

Leave a Reply

