Sew Many Joys

A Life of Family…Crafts…Joy…and LOVE

One In A Million

Did you ever feel small? I do. Not in the physical sense, but in a whole earthly way. I sometimes get myself thinking (and well…it all goes from there!) and I just can’t help but realize the magnitude of what is stressing me out is so SMALL. I mean, let’s face it-I’m not a huge famous person, with tons of influence. I’m me. One small person in a world filled with people and things far bigger. I’m glad I’m me, don’t get me wrong, just had me thinking lately about the concept of how small we are.

Anyway…

Tonight I spent about 20 minutes tearing apart the endless cookie cutter stash. I have more cookie cutters than I probably imagined. I knew I had quite a few, but I have gotten them as gifts and all that fun stuff over the years. It is a nice collection. I spent 20 minutes searching for one tiny cutter amongst so many! I had to find one of the smallest ones I own-it is for a specific project. Amazing, isn’t it? How we spend time searching for just one small lost cookie cutter?! I have been studying David in the Bible and also some information on ‘lost sheep’ as a Biblical concept. I find it neat how it all has been weaving in and out of my life. I like it-

I’m sure that things are so important to you, when we sit back just aren’t as life-changing. Now, some are… I get that.

But take time to cherish those little things…for me it was the playing through my cookie cutters tonight. I had memories of when I used some of these – and some of how special the person was who gave me this particular one, etc.

We’re ‘one in a million’ but we’re special and important. Treat one another that way-it goes a great distance.

I’m sure glad you were here today-reading my random thoughts! Enjoy your Thursday!

Leave a Reply

