Sew Many Joys

A Life of Family…Crafts…Joy…and LOVE

When It All Fades Away

This morning I sat with my boys…

I sat and read about 6 stories without moving from the chair. We pointed to all that we knew in them and even the ‘this’ that we didn’t know.

We went through blocks organization.

We laughed about how they had boots on voluntarily – they like to put them on themselves…you know, because we’re big now!

We ran up and down the hallway with a large wad of balloons because it was funny.

But most importantly we hugged and snuggled.

 

Almost a week ago my little boy was here:

And he smiled here but there were many more non-smiles at the experience.
My little Kaiden is one seriously tough little man.
And we juggled seeing both boys and fitting in all the love we could amidst the circumstances.

 

This morning, as we played for a while now, I can’t help but forget that painful/trying stuff and play in the here and now.
Sure the recovery isn’t easy or even remotely fun; but nothing beats a day of play together!

Life with my sons is fun, tiring, hilarious and most importantly the best thing that has ever happened in my life.
I couldn’t imagine life without my boys!!!


 

One response to “When It All Fades Away

  1. Sarah March 2, 2011 at 17:50

    I’m so glad that he’s having fun playing! (And that you are, too!) 🙂

Leave a Reply

