Sew Many Joys

A Life of Family…Crafts…Joy…and LOVE

Any Help

Hi Folks, Friends, Family…

I’ve searched the Internet with no luck and thought I would try my faithful friends–

Do any of you know of any Blog Designers that aren’t going to cost me {a lot of-}dollars to do a design a page? I simply want a header, a button, signature and possibly a background. Nothing fancy, nothing difficult, but a little above my abilities. I have been earnestly trying to design a header in my temporary photo-editing software and I was on the verge and I believe I have two days left before the software expires and I know I won’t finish it.

I have seen a few-some that do a very cute designs for like $30-$50 dollars. And at this rate, I’ll do anything but want to know all of my options before I would try something. Of course the prices jump up drastically after that–going to somewhere around $200+Β  and that’s really out of my price range.

As I work to clean my house up from my baking fun-I’ll hope someone has some great wisdom! πŸ™‚ I sure appreciate all the help I can get. πŸ™‚

One response to “Any Help

  1. Charlotte Griffith April 23, 2011 at 22:23

    Niki,
    The only resource I know of is to take a look at my good friend Martha’s daughter, Beth’s site (www.rankfamily.blogspot.com) Beth is the mother of two sets of twins first set two girls, second set boy and girl, and one of the older girls has Cerebral Palsy so doesn’t walk. I think she has figured a way to add some neat links to hers and if you like, you might want to get in touch with her to see what sources she uses–probably via a comment. Beth knows who I am, if you wanted to share how you found her site.

    That said, I’ve loved how your site has evolved this year, and the changing headers have been fun. Is there any reason you cannot continue this pattern for awhile longer as you soak up more ways to expand, and just let it evolve in a way that is uniquely you???

Leave a Reply

